top of page

IN THE NEWS

All The Latest

APPEARANCES

April 2nd, 2023

Toy Taha will be performing live on The Hype streaming live on YouTube at 2PM CST/ 3PM EST/ 8PM GMT. Tune in here!

March 22nd, 2023

Join Toy Taha on Facebook LIVE as she chats with the Steve and Cedric Talking To The Band show at 7PM CST / 8PM EST / 1AM GMT! Don't miss it! Watch here.

February 21st, 2023

Tune in to Stories of Music with Radio Veteran Les Holmes for a special interview with International Recording Artist Toy Taha as she details her musical journey and her latest project, EIGHT. Watch here.

February 16th, 2023

Toy Taha will be a featured artist live on Fresh Juice via Rainier Avenue Radio. Tune in 9PM PST / 12AM EST / 5AM GMT to YouTube here.  

February 3rd, 2023

Check out the new interview with Toy Taha on The Urban Influencer Radio with Host Phinesse Demps on YouTube 6PM PST/9PM EST/2AM GMT. Tune in here!

January 21st, 2023

Tune in to hear Toy Taha live on-air on the Let's Jazz It Up Radio Show with Brenda Moss AKA LadyDiva. Check it out here.

January 11th, 2023

Be sure to check out MIC CHECK with DJ Shaun - Toy Taha will have the Artist Spotlight and be reviewed by legendary songwriters/producers Garfield Fleming (25 years Delfonics), Kevin Owens (30 years Ray Goodman & Brown) and LeRoi Johnson (Manager of Rick James/Entertainment Lawyer).

December 11th, 2022

Tune in to the Soul on Soul with Phinesse podcast to hear an intimate conversation with Toy Taha detailing her songwriting. 

December 8th, 2022

Toy Taha will be the special guest on The Hilltop Radio Show hosted by DJ Shaun and The Dysfunctional Family. Tune in here!

November 28th, 2022

Urban Influencer - Toy Taha will be a featured guest alongside Beth Griffith-Manley and Marqueal Jordan on the Industry Roundtable speaking about her musical journey. 

November 25th and November 26th, 2022

Come check out Toy Taha performing LIVE in Philadelphia at Treasures Banquet Hall for two nights. Performance lineup includes: Chubb Rock (Friday Night) and The Ebonys (Saturday Night). Purchase tickets here.

October 30th, 2022

Toy Taha will be LIVE on the Independent Soul Review  with hosts DJ Dubz, Tee Smooth and Sugadee. Tune in for the interview and live performance on the ISR YouTube channel 2PM EST / 7PM GMT here.

September 23rd, 2022

Tune in to hear Toy Taha detail her recent success with the EP, EIGHT on In The Groove with DJ Stick. The live radio interview kicks off at 8PM EST on The Rock 92.6FM.

July 19th, 2022

Tune in for a special live in-studio performance and interview from Toy Taha on the Vibe with Lexi Live podcast with host and creative director Alexis Stackhouse-Clarke. Watch on Facebook live at 8PM EST.  

June 24th, 2022

Catch Toy Taha as the featured guest artist live on radio with DJ Blue (of MS1 Project) on The Ultimate Show at 3PM EST / 8PM GMT.  

CHARTS

GLOBAL SOUL

#2 - Loving On Me / Suite EFX for two consecutive weeks (four weeks total)

#17 - EIGHT (various)

ITUNES TOP 200

#6 - Loving On Me (PH) (R&B/SOUL)

#25 - Loving On Me (PH) (ALL GENRES)

#25 - Thrill Is Gone (DE) (R&B/SOUL)

#51 - Suite EFX (DE) (R&B/SOUL)

APPLE MUSIC

#39 - Thrill Is Gone (TN) (R&B/SOUL)

#111 - Thrill Is Gone (ML) R&B/SOUL)

RADIO AIRPLAY EXPERTS

#7 - Suite EFX (US) (R&B/SOUL)

#24 - Loving On Me (UK)

BREAKING ARTISTS

#17 - Suite EFX (UK)

STARPOINT RADIO

#7 - Thrill Is Gone (UK)

SOLAR RADIO

#21 - Loving On Me (UK)

AMAZON HOT NEW RELEASES R&B 

#20 - Thrill Is Gone (UK)

#37 - Suite EFX (UK)

#47 - Loving On Me (UK)

SOUL RHYTHMS RADIO (UK)

Featured Track (Month) - Thrill Is Gone 

SMOOTH URBAN SOUL RADIO

Single of the Week - Loving On Me 

FLEEK 98FM RADIO

#1 - Suite EFX (US) (52 weeks on chart)

#2 - Loving On Me (US)

#3 - "X" (US)

#10 - Thrill Is Gone (US)

IN2BEATS 106.5FM

(LEIGH'S GOURMET SPECIALS)

#2 - Thrill Is Gone (UK)

WHTL 95.2FM THA LAND

#4 - Thrill Is Gone (US)

TEEREX RADIO HUMP CHART

#5 - Thrill Is Gone (CA)

UNTAPPED RADIO 

(88.7FM Austin, TX)

#7 - Loving On Me (US)

THE UNSIGNED ARTIST SHOW (WKCB-FM)

#9 - Suite EFX (US)

COLOURFUL RADIO

#9 - Loving On Me (UK)

#14 - Suite EFX (UK)

CJUM 101.5FM

#16 - Thrill Is Gone (CA)

SMOOTH 98.1FM 

#52 of 400 - Loving On Me (CAR)

THE URBAN INFLUENCER CHART

Artist of the Week (UK) 

GRENADA SOUL CHART

Featured Album - EIGHT EP

THE UNSIGNED ARTIST SHOW

Top 20 Songs of 2023 - Suite EFX (US)

FRESH JUICE MEDIA

(RAINIER AVENUE RADIO)

Best Songs of 2023 - Suite EFX (US)

BLACK PLANET RADIO

Best of 2022 - Women in Soul (IT)

INNOVATIVE SOUL SESSIONS

Best of 2022 - Suite EFX (US)

IN THE GROOVE

(THE ROCK 926FM)

Best of 2022 - Loving On Me (US)

SELECT SOUL SHOW CHART

Best of 2022 - Loving On Me (UK)

50FIFTY SHOW CHART

Best of 2022 - Loving On Me (UK)

NEO2SOUL

Best of 2022 - Suite EFX

MILESTONES

Toy Taha just landed at #39 on the Apple Music R&B/Soul Chart in Tunisia! This marks the third charting in Africa for Toy Taha. A massive thank you to all of the supporters in Tunisia loving "Thrill Is Gone." Cheers to Top 40! 

The latest single "Thrill Is Gone" just hit 10,000 plays on Apple Music! Thank you Apple for the first editorial placement on this platform. Catch the single now on the Soul Blues playlist featuring many talented artists such as Gary Clark Jr., Syleena Johnson, Leela James, Lizz Wright, Cory Henry and Toy Taha! 

"Thrill Is Gone" just entered the iTunes R&B/Soul Chart in Germany landing at #25! This marks the second time Toy Taha has charted in this country. Germany, you hold a special place. Many thanks Deutschland! 

"Thrill Is Gone" has made its debut at #14 in Montreal Canada on the Teerex Radio Hump Chart! A huge thank you to Michael K Amil for your continuous support! 

The latest offering "Thrill Is Gone" has surpassed over 30,000 streams on Spotify! Now skyrocketing pass "Loving On Me" on the platform! Thank you so much to everyone who listens to Toy Taha on Spotify!

Toy Taha just landed at #6 on the iTunes R&B/Soul Chart and #25 on the iTunes Top 200 (All Genres) in the Philippines! A massive thank you to everyone who purchased "Loving On Me" in the Philippines!

"Loving On Me" is now being played on EPIX Radio. Central Portugal's ONLY English radio station. Shout out to Gaz N Kaz! Thank you for your support.

"Suite EFX" just entered the Radio Airplay Experts R&B/Soul Chart (USA) alongside Ledisi, PJ Morton and other talented artists. Much gratitude Mr. Marvyn Mack and Radio Airplay Experts for this acknowledgment, as well as, every radio station stateside adding the lead single! 

Toy Taha just landed on the iTunes Chart Top 200 (R&B/Soul) in Deutschland! Thank you so much to everyone in Germany purchasing the lead single, "Suite EFX."

Just announced! Toy Taha was selected as featured artist on the cover of the Indie Soul Magazine (US) January Edition 2023. Thank you DJ Shaun Fisher for this recognition.

"Loving On Me" by independent artist Toy Taha peaked #2 on Fleek 98FM Radio in Philadelphia alongside mainstream artists such as: Chris Brown, TEMS, Future, Lil Baby, King Combs and more. Much gratitude DJ Parry P and Shaviv-Merkavim. 

In addition to Virginia, Cleveland, Cincinnati, Miami and DC, "Suite EFX" is now impacting another station on terrestrial radio! This time hitting the airwaves in Kansas City at the historic jazz house. A massive thank you to KOJH 104.7 for adding the lead single to rotation on 100.5FM. Icons like Charlie Parker, Count Basie, Big Joe Turner, Jay McShann, etc. actually played here.  

Toy Taha's EIGHT has been nominated for The Smooth Cabin's 2022 Album of the Year Awards! Thank you Tee Smooth for this honor and acknowledgment.

Toy Taha just received the honor of Artist of the Week from The Urban Influencer and Radio Airplay Experts (UK). This is her fourth acknowledgement on both charts. Sending much gratitude to the Senior Director of the UK Chart Denise "Boss Lady" Douglas.

Toy Taha's lead single "Suite EFX" off of her latest EP, EIGHT just surpassed a massive 50,000+ streams on SPOTIFY alone! Cheers to this incredible milestone. A huge thank you to everyone who uses this platform for their listening pleasure.

"Suite EFX" by Toy Taha peaked #1 on Fleek 98FM Radio for four consecutive weeks in Philadelphia and has remained Top Five for 20+ weeks since its release.

bottom of page